Part’n’Twist UP

 

Laptop issue resolved now…whew!!!!

So starting off again with another beautiful updo for a special occasion (church, wedding, party, christening etc), this gorgeous hairstyle was accomplished using a previous technique of a part’n’twist hairstyle (please re-visit for reminder), designed upwards.

The style was finished using a bow to the back of the head, because I absolutely love a bow in the hair.   I might endevour to change it one day in the future cos change can be a good thing..haha!   However, any hair accessory will work on these up-do’s (flower’s, ribbon’s, clips etc), and you can place them to the front, side or back as I have done.   Alternatively, you do not have to add one at all, but you may find it gives a beautiful finish to the style.

The bun was tucked in just using my hands to roll the twists forward and using a hair grip to keep it in place, very simple.

Once again the fringe can be adapted to work with the shape of your child’s face.  I decided to give my daughter a front facing single twisted fringe as she’s always wanted one (a little treat for her and she loved it).

This style turned out much better than I had anticipated and I’m so pleased with it, my daughter looked awesome in it, and I’m sure you will find your child will look awesome in the style too.

Enjoy..xx

Be-Inspired

Leave a Reply

