3 Step Twisted Updo

When it comes to my daughter’s hair, I have realized that twists work best.  You will see as time goes by that most if not all my hairstyles involve twists.  My daughter has a full set of hair, however she has very fine strands, which make it very easy for her hair (especially her ends) to be damaged.  If I braid her hair, especially to the tips, I find that it is difficult to undo and overall causes breakage.

Aside from the maintenance of her hair, I find I just like the overall look that twists give to hairstyles.

Depending on the density of the hair, you may find it more appropriate to finish the look of this style with braids.  Some children have not only very full hair, but also very thick individual strands.  It may not be a good idea to keep the hairstyle as twists, because it may give an overall poofy look to their hair.

However for those who find their kids hair to be fine or be similar to my daughters woolly type hair, it may be an idea for you to keep the twisted look.  Especially for those who have fine hair as well as fine strands, the twists will allow the style to look nice and full.

I hope this helps those who wish to use this style as an inspiration on their children’s hair.

 

Leave a Reply

